Softball vs. Abilene Christian
Baseball vs. Houston
Uploaded Ad
GoBearKats.com - Sam Houston State Athletics Staff Directory


Name, Position Phone Email
Administration   Return To Top
Bobby Williams, Athletic Director 936 294-4205 bwilliams@shsu.edu
Bobbie Hilliard, Associate Athletic Director Finance 936 294-1727 bobbie@shsu.edu
Jason Barfield, Assistant Athletic Director - Media Relations 936 294-3533 jbarfield@shsu.edu
Greg Hinze, Associate Athletic Director Operations (936) 294-1725 ghinze@shsu.edu
Paul Ridings, Associate Athletic Director Media Relations 936 294-1764 ridings@shsu.edu
Kevin Rodriguez, Media Coordinator (936) 294-1764 krodriguez@shsu.edu
Denise Holcomb, Office Supervisor 936 294-3999 denise@shsu.edu
Ryan Carroll, Assistant Athletic Director Operations 936 294-2521 crc026@shsu.edu
John Holder, Assistant Athletic Director 936 294-2799 jholder@shsu.edu
Luke Mashburn, Staff Associate 936 294-2554 mashburn@shsu.edu
Terry Artherholt, Athletic Assistant 936 294-4291 txa011@shsu.edu
Sherlyn Cartwright, Secretary (936) 294-4906 smc041@shsu.edu
Jennifer Davis, Secretary 936 294-3286 jendavis@shsu.edu
Michelle Plitt, Secretary 936 294-1735 mep033@shsu.edu
Athletic Services   Return To Top
Chris Thompson, Associate Athletic Director Student Services 936 294-3542 cthompson@shsu.edu
Jessica Payne, Assistant Athletic Director Student Services 936 294-4459 jmpayne@shsu.edu
Curtis Collier, Compliance Coordinator 936 294-4440 curtiscollier@shsu.edu
Athletic External Operations   Return To Top
David Paitson, Associate Athletic Director External Relations 936 294-3443 dpaitson@shsu.edu
Mickal Terry, Tickets (936) 294-1729 mgt001@shsu.edu
Ashten Ackerman, Special Events Coordinator (936) 294-2364 aackerman@shsu.edu
Zach Daniel, Assistant A.D. for Corporate Partnerships & Development 936-294-4132 zdaniel@shsu.edu
J.R. Ohr, Assistant A.D. for Development 936-294-2362 rohr@shsu.edu
Matthew Carson, Assistant A.D. for Ticket Operations (936) 294-4118 mcarson@shsu.edu
Hans Malebranche, Corporate Partnerships Staff Associate (936) 294-2363 hmalebranche@shsu.edu
Kimberly Spino, Marketing Staff Associate (936) 294-2796 kas087@shsu.edu
Athletic Training   Return To Top
Hope Parker, Head Athletic Trainer 936 294-1710 hopeparker@shsu.edu
Chie Koizumi, Assistant Athletic Trainer (936) 294-1710 cxk005@shsu.edu
Steven Reynolds, Assistant Athletic Trainer (936) 294-1710 ser027@shsu.edu
Amy Van Horn, Assistant Athletic Trainer (936) 294-4130 avh003@shsu.edu
Baseball   Return To Top
David Pierce, Head Coach 936 294-1731
Phil Haig, Volunteer Assistant
Sean Allen, Assistant Coach (936) 294-4653 sia002@shsu.edu
Philip Miller, Assistant Coach (936) 294-4435 philipmiller@shsu.edu
Phil Chavez, Student Manager
Women's Basketball   Return To Top
Brenda Welch-Nichols, Head Coach 936 294-1994 bnichols@shsu.edu
Jamene Caldwell, Assistant Coach 936 294-3915 jcc019@shsu.edu
Leslie Reinecker, Assistant Coach 936 294-1742 lbr005@shsu.edu
Women's Bowling   Return To Top
Brad Hagen, Head Coach 936 294-3350 bkh003@shsu.edu
Strength & Conditioning   Return To Top
Brian Hess, Strength & Conditioning Coach
Men's Basketball   Return To Top
Jason Hooten, Head Coach 936 294-1747 jhooten@shsu.edu
Matt Braeuer, Assistant Coach
Kenneth Mangrum, Assistant Coach (936) 294-1743
Chris Mudge, Assistant Coach 936 294-1748 cmudge@shsu.edu
Women's Golf   Return To Top
Brandt Kieschnick, Head Coach 936 294-1051 brandt@shsu.edu
Tommy Chain, Assistant Coach 936 294-1051 tmc014@shsu.edu
Football   Return To Top
K. C. Keeler, Head Coach (936) 294-1735 kck011@shsu.edu
Phil Longo, Offensive Coordinator 936 294-1733 pnl005@shsu.edu
Mike Collins, Asst Head Coach Defensive Coordinator 936 294-1732 mcollins@shsu.edu
Brad Sherrod, Co-Defensive Coordinator 936 294-1734 bjs033@shsu.edu
Terence Archer, Wide Receivers Coach (936) 294-1751 tarcher@shsu.edu
Dan Lanning, Defensive Secondary Coach (936) 294-3530 dlanning@shsu.edu
Phil Petitte, Defensive Line Coach 936 294-3531 plp013@shsu.edu
Matt Powledge, Special Teams Coordinator (936) 294-1751 mkp004@shsu.edu
Bart Tatum, Assistant Coach (936) 294-1777 bat017@shsu.edu
Rodrique Wright, Defensive ends coach (936) 294-3530 rwright@shsu.edu
Kyle Segler, Assistant Coach 936 294-3530 segler@shsu.edu
Soccer   Return To Top
Tom Brown, Head Coach 936 294-1244 bearkatsoccer@shsu.edu
Meredith Flaherty, Assistant Coach (936) 294-4138 bearkatsoccer@shsu.edu
Keaton Henson, Graduate Assistant
Men's Golf   Return To Top
Brandt Kieschnick, Head Coach 936 294-1051 brandt@shsu.edu
Softball   Return To Top
Bob Brock, Head Coach 936 294-3920 ath_rlb@shsu.edu
Adrian Gregory, Assistant Coach 936 294-1745 akm025@shsu.edu
Ashley Isbell, Graduate Assistant
Hailey Wiginton, Volunteer Assistant
Women's Tennis   Return To Top
Jim Giachino, Head Coach 936 294-1744 jjg006@shsu.edu
Peta Taylor, Assistant Coach
Men's Track & Field   Return To Top
David Self, Head Coach 936 294-3355 dself@shsu.edu
Jesse Parker, Assistant Coach 936 294-3127 jparker@shsu.edu
Clint Blinka, Assistant Coach 936 294-3539 csb019@shsu.edu
Jon Tipton, Assistant Coach 936 294-3539 stdjdt26@shsu.edu
Chris Jones, Graduate Assistant (936) 294-3539 cwj007@shsu.edu
Cutter Bernhard, Volunteer Assistant
Women's Track & Field   Return To Top
David Self, Head Coach 936 294-3355 dself@shsu.edu
Jesse Parker, Assistant Coach 936 294-3127 jparker@shsu.edu
Jon Tipton, Assistant Coach 936 294-3539 stdjdt26@shsu.edu
Clint Blinka, Assistant Coach 936 294-3539 csb019@shsu.edu
Chris Jones, Graduate Assistant (936) 294-3539 cwj007@shsu.edu
Cutter Bernhard, Volunteer Assistant
Volleyball   Return To Top
Brenda Gray, Head Coach 936 294-1736 bgray@shsu.edu
Charlie Olson, Assistant Coach 936-294-3596 charlie.olson@shsu.edu
Kim Black, Graduate Assistant Coach 936 661-8220 kab046@shsu.edu
Bearkat Invitational 2014
More On GoBears.com
LeftRight
Student-athletes produce another record GPA
Sam Houston student-athletes spread Christmas spirit
Kimi Davidson
#
Position: Bowling
Class: Senior
Presented by Villas on Sycamore
Why are you most PROUD TO BE A BEARKAT?
I am a student at SHSU
I am an alum of SHSU
I am a former letterwinner
I live in Walker County
Other
Presented by State Farm
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know ?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?