2015 Season Tickets
GoBearKats.com - Sam Houston State Athletics Staff Directory
Mailing address is:
Sam Houston Athletics
PO Box 2268
Huntsville, Texas 77341

Delivery address is:
Sam Houston Athletics
620 Bowers Blvd.
Huntsville, Texas 77340


Name, Position Phone Email
Administration   Return To Top
Bobby Williams, Athletic Director 936 294-4205 bwilliams@shsu.edu
Bobbie Hilliard, Associate Athletic Director Finance 936 294-1727 bobbie@shsu.edu
Greg Hinze, Associate Athletic Director Operations (936) 294-1725 ghinze@shsu.edu
Denise Simmank, Office Supervisor 936 294-3999 denise@shsu.edu
Paul Ridings, Associate Athletic Director Media Relations 936 294-1764 ridings@shsu.edu
Ryan Carroll, Assistant Athletic Director Operations 936 294-2521 crc026@shsu.edu
John Holder, Assistant Athletic Director 936 294-2799 jholder@shsu.edu
Jason Barfield, Assistant Athletic Director - Media Relations 936 294-3533 jbarfield@shsu.edu
Andrew Pate, Media Coordinator (936) 294-1764 apate@shsu.edu
Jennifer Murray, Athletic Assistant (936) 294-4291 jdm120@shsu.edu
Caitlyn Bellot, Secretary (936) 294-4906 cmw021@shsu.edu
Jennifer Davis, Secretary 936 294-3286 jendavis@shsu.edu
Athletic Services   Return To Top
Chris Thompson, Associate Athletic Director Student Services 936 294-3542 cthompson@shsu.edu
Jessica Payne, Assistant Athletic Director Student Services 936 294-4459 jmpayne@shsu.edu
Curtis Collier, Compliance Coordinator 936 294-4440 curtiscollier@shsu.edu
Athletic External Operations   Return To Top
David Paitson, Associate Athletic Director External Relations 936 294-3443 dpaitson@shsu.edu
Fleetwood Fleming, Tickets (936) 294-1729 fleetwoodfleming@shsu.edu
Kyle Barnard, Assistant A.D. for Corporate Partnerships & Development 936 294-4132 barnardk@shsu.edu
J.R. Ohr, Assistant A.D. for Development 936-294-2362 rohr@shsu.edu
Mickal Terry, Assistant A.D. for Ticket Operations (936) 294-1729 mgt001@shsu.edu
Kimberly Spino, Marketing Staff Associate (936) 294-2796 kas087@shsu.edu
Colin Zvosec, Marketing Staff Associate 936 294-2363 czvosec@shsu.edu
Athletic Training   Return To Top
Hope Parker, Head Athletic Trainer 936 294-1710 hopeparker@shsu.edu
Chie Koizumi, Assistant Athletic Trainer (936) 294-1710 cxk005@shsu.edu
Amy Van Horn, Assistant Athletic Trainer (936) 294-4130 avh003@shsu.edu
Baseball   Return To Top
Matt Deggs, Head Coach 936 294-1731 mad068@shsu.edu
Women's Basketball   Return To Top
Brenda Welch-Nichols, Head Coach 936 294-1994 bnichols@shsu.edu
Rosalind Jennings, Assistant Coach 936 294-3915 rmj016@shsu.edu
Stacy Stephens, Assistant Coach 936 294-1742 sds040@shsu.edu
Women's Bowling   Return To Top
Brad Hagen, Head Coach 936 294-3350 bkh003@shsu.edu
Strength & Conditioning   Return To Top
Brian Hess, Strength & Conditioning Coach
Men's Basketball   Return To Top
Jason Hooten, Head Coach 936 294-1747 jhooten@shsu.edu
Matt Braeuer, Assistant Coach
Omar Lowery, Assistant Coach 936 294-1743 otl001@shsu.edu
Chris Mudge, Assistant Coach 936 294-1748 cmudge@shsu.edu
Women's Golf   Return To Top
Tommy Chain, Head Coach 936 294-1051 tmc014@shsu.edu
Brandt Kieschnick, Head Coach 936 294-1051 brandt@shsu.edu
Football   Return To Top
K. C. Keeler, Head Coach (936) 294-1735 kck011@shsu.edu
Phil Longo, Offensive Coordinator 936 294-1733 pnl005@shsu.edu
Mike Collins, Asst Head Coach Defensive Coordinator 936 294-1732 mcollins@shsu.edu
Brad Sherrod, Co-Defensive Coordinator 936 294-1734 bjs033@shsu.edu
Terence Archer, Wide Receivers Coach (936) 294-1751 tarcher@shsu.edu
Phil Petitte, Defensive Line Coach 936 294-3531 plp013@shsu.edu
Matt Powledge, RBs / Special Teams (936) 294-1751 mkp004@shsu.edu
Kyle Segler, Tackles / TE 936 294-3530 segler@shsu.edu
Bart Tatum, Assistant Coach (936) 294-1777 bat017@shsu.edu
Patrick Toney, Defensive Secondary Coach 936 294-3530 prt003@shsu.edu
Rodrique Wright, Defensive ends coach (936) 294-3530 rwright@shsu.edu
Cody Cipalla, Staff Assistant (Non-Coach) (936) 294-1735
Siddiq Haynes, Staff Assistant (Non-Coach) (936) 294-1735
Soccer   Return To Top
Tom Brown, Head Coach 936 294-1244 bearkatsoccer@shsu.edu
Matt Armstrong, Assistant Coach
Sarah Lowdon, Assistant Coach snl022@shsu.edu
Men's Golf   Return To Top
Brandt Kieschnick, Head Coach 936 294-1051 brandt@shsu.edu
Softball   Return To Top
Bob Brock, Head Coach 936 294-3920 ath_rlb@shsu.edu
Tori Benavidez, Assistant Coach
Garrett Valis, Assistant Coach 936 294-1745 gvalis@shsu.edu
Women's Tennis   Return To Top
Jim Giachino, Head Coach 936 294-1744 jjg006@shsu.edu
Men's Track & Field   Return To Top
David Self, Head Coach 936 294-3355 dself@shsu.edu
Jesse Parker, Assistant Coach 936 294-3127 jparker@shsu.edu
Jon Tipton, Assistant Coach 936 294-3539 stdjdt26@shsu.edu
Clint Blinka, Assistant Coach 936 294-3539 csb019@shsu.edu
Tyler Sunwall, Assistant Coach
Cutter Bernhard, Graduate Assistant
Women's Track & Field   Return To Top
David Self, Head Coach 936 294-3355 dself@shsu.edu
Clint Blinka, Assistant Coach 936 294-3539 csb019@shsu.edu
Jesse Parker, Assistant Coach 936 294-3127 jparker@shsu.edu
Tyler Sunwall, Assistant Coach
Jon Tipton, Assistant Coach 936 294-3539 stdjdt26@shsu.edu
Cutter Bernhard, Graduate Assistant
Volleyball   Return To Top
Brenda Gray, Head Coach 936 294-1736 bgray@shsu.edu
Charlie Olson, Assistant Coach 936-294-3596 charlie.olson@shsu.edu
Tayler Gray, Volunteer Assistant
More On GoBears.com
LeftRight
Sam Houston student-athletes spread Christmas spirit
Zach Cabra
#1
Position: Golf
Class:
Presented by Villas on Sycamore
Which Bearkat team ranked the third highest for academic performance in the nation during the 14-15 season?
Men's Golf
Women's Soccer
Men's Track & Field
Women's Bowling
Presented by State Farm
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know ?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?
Did you know?