stop
GoBearKats.com - Sam Houston State Athletics Staff Directory
Mailing address is:
Sam Houston Athletics
PO Box 2268
Huntsville, Texas 77341

Delivery address is:
Sam Houston Athletics
620 Bowers Blvd.
Huntsville, Texas 77340

Athletic Departments Men's Sports Women's Sports
Administration Athletic Communications
Athletic Services Athletic External Operations
Athletic Training
Baseball
Strength & Conditioning
Men's Basketball
Men's Cross Country
Football
Men's Golf
Men's Track & Field
Women's Basketball
Women's Bowling
Strength & Conditioning
Women's Cross Country
Women's Golf
Soccer
Softball
Women's Tennis
Women's Track & Field
Volleyball

Name, Position Phone Email
Administration   Return To Top
Bobby Williams, Athletic Director 936 294-4205 bwilliams@shsu.edu
Bobbie Hilliard, Associate Athletic Director Finance 936 294-1727 bobbie@shsu.edu
Greg Hinze, Associate Athletic Director Operations 936 294-1725 ghinze@shsu.edu
Denise Simmank, Office Supervisor 936 294-3999 denise@shsu.edu
John Holder, Assistant Athletic Director 936 294-2799 jholder@shsu.edu
Ryan Carroll, Assistant Athletic Director Operations 936 294-2521 crc026@shsu.edu
Samuel Longoria, Staff Associate 936 294-2554 sjl012@shsu.edu
Gary Michalowski, Coordinator for Sports Operations 936 294-2701 gdm009@shsu.edu
Jennifer Murray, Athletic Assistant 936 294-4291 jdm120@shsu.edu
Caitlyn Bellot, Secretary 936 294-4906 cmw021@shsu.edu
Jennifer Davis, Secretary 936 294-3286 jendavis@shsu.edu
Brianna De La Fuente, Secretary 936 294-2691 bcd009@shsu.edu
Athletic Communications   Return To Top
Jason Barfield, Associate Ath. Dir. Media Relations (FB, VB, MBB, WBB, SB, Tennis) 936 294-3533 jbarfield@shsu.edu
Andrew Pate, Media Coordinator (Soccer,BB,Golf,Track,WBB) 936 294-2692 apate@shsu.edu
Athletic Services   Return To Top
Chris Thompson, Associate Athletic Director Student Services 936 294-3542 cthompson@shsu.edu
Jessica Payne, Assistant Athletic Director Student Services 936 294-4459 jmpayne@shsu.edu
Trevor Thorn, Assistant Athletic Director Certification Compliance 936 294-2693 adm_stt@shsu.edu
Curtis Collier, Compliance Coordinator 936 294-4440 curtiscollier@shsu.edu
Athletic External Operations   Return To Top
David Paitson, Associate Athletic Director External Relations 936 294-3443 dpaitson@shsu.edu
Dennis Reiner, Asst. Ticket Sales & Operations 936 294-2738 dreiner@shsu.edu
Kyle Barnard, Assistant A.D. for Corporate Partnerships & Development 936 294-4132 barnardk@shsu.edu
J.R. Ohr, Assistant A.D. for Development 936-294-2362 rohr@shsu.edu
Mickal Terry, Assistant A.D. for Ticket Operations 936 294-1729 mgt001@shsu.edu
Tracy Chappell, Corporate Partnerships Staff Associate 936 294-2796 tchappell@shsu.edu
Colin Zvosec, Marketing Staff Associate 936 294-2363 czvosec@shsu.edu
Athletic Training   Return To Top
Dustin LeNorman, Head Athletic Trainer
Baseball   Return To Top
Matt Deggs, Head Coach 936 294-1731 mad068@shsu.edu
Lance Harvell, Assistant Coach 936 294-4435 ljh022@shsu.edu
Jay Sirianni, Assistant Coach 936 294-2580 jsirianni@shsu.edu
Hayden Nixon, Student Manager
Zach Smith, Student Manager
Shane Wedd, Volunteer Assistant
Gary Miller, Volunteer Operations Coordinator
Women's Basketball   Return To Top
Brenda Welch-Nichols, Head Coach 936 294-1994 bnichols@shsu.edu
LaToya Bennett, Assistant Coach
Rosalind Jennings, Assistant Coach 936 294-3915 rmj016@shsu.edu
Stacy Stephens, Assistant Coach 936 294-1742 sds040@shsu.edu
Women's Bowling   Return To Top
Brad Hagen, Head Coach 936 294-3350 bkh003@shsu.edu
Strength & Conditioning   Return To Top
Trevor Williams, Strength & Conditioning Coach 936 294-4428 tcw025@shsu.edu
Women's Cross Country   Return To Top
Jesse Parker, Head Coach 936 294-3127 jparker@shsu.edu
Men's Basketball   Return To Top
Jason Hooten, Head Coach 936 294-1747 jhooten@shsu.edu
Chris Mudge, Assistant Coach 936 294-1748 cmudge@shsu.edu
Jimmy Smith, Assistant Coach 936 294-4249
Chuck Taylor, Assistant Coach 936 294-1743
Women's Golf   Return To Top
Brandt Kieschnick, Head Coach 936 294-1051 brandt@shsu.edu
Tommy Chain, Associate Coach 936 294-1051 tmc014@shsu.edu
Men's Cross Country   Return To Top
Jesse Parker, Head Coach 936 294-3127 jparker@shsu.edu
Football   Return To Top
K. C. Keeler, Head Coach 936 294-1735 kck011@shsu.edu
Phil Longo, Offensive Coordinator 936 294-1733 pnl005@shsu.edu
Brad Sherrod, Defensive Coordinator 936 294-1734 bjs033@shsu.edu
Terence Archer, Wide Receivers Coach 936 294-1751 tarcher@shsu.edu
Clayton Carlin, Defensive Backs Coach
Gary McGraw, Cornerbacks 936 294-3530 gdm010@shsu.edu
Zack Patterson, Running Backs (936) 294-1751 znp002@shsu.edu
Justin Roberts, Defensive Tackles 936 294-3531 jxr138@shsu.edu
Kyle Segler, Special Teams/TE/OT 936 294-3530 segler@shsu.edu
Bart Tatum, Assistant Coach 936 294-1777 bat017@shsu.edu
Rodrique Wright, Defensive Line Coach 936 294-3530 rwright@shsu.edu
Siddiq Haynes, Administrative Assistant 936 294-1735 sah066@shsu.edu
Kara Whitson, Administrative Assistant 936 294-1735 klw020@shsu.edu
Soccer   Return To Top
Tom Brown, Head Coach 936 294-1244 bearkatsoccer@shsu.edu
Sarah Lowdon, Assistant Coach snl022@shsu.edu
Men's Golf   Return To Top
Brandt Kieschnick, Head Coach 936 294-1051 brandt@shsu.edu
Tommy Chain, Associate Coach 936 294-1051 tmc014@shsu.edu
Softball   Return To Top
Bob Brock, Head Coach 936 294-3920 ath_rlb@shsu.edu
Katy Adair, Assistant Coach 936 294-4166 katyadair@shsu.edu
Garrett Valis, Assistant Coach 936 294-1745 gvalis@shsu.edu
Women's Tennis   Return To Top
Rob Hubbard, Head Coach 936 294-1744
Men's Track & Field   Return To Top
David Self, Head Coach 936 294-3355 dself@shsu.edu
Jesse Parker, Assistant Coach 936 294-3127 jparker@shsu.edu
Jon Tipton, Assistant Coach 936 294-3539 stdjdt26@shsu.edu
Clint Blinka, Assistant Coach 936 294-3539 csb019@shsu.edu
Tyler Sunwall, Assistant Coach tas020@shsu.edu
Cutter Bernhard, Graduate Assistant
Women's Track & Field   Return To Top
David Self, Head Coach 936 294-3355 dself@shsu.edu
Clint Blinka, Assistant Coach 936 294-3539 csb019@shsu.edu
Jesse Parker, Assistant Coach 936 294-3127 jparker@shsu.edu
Tyler Sunwall, Assistant Coach tas020@shsu.edu
Jon Tipton, Assistant Coach 936 294-3539 stdjdt26@shsu.edu
Cutter Bernhard, Graduate Assistant
Volleyball   Return To Top
Brenda Gray, Head Coach 936 294-1736 bgray@shsu.edu
Charlie Olson, Assistant Coach 936-294-3596 charlie.olson@shsu.edu
Tayler Gray, Volunteer Assistant
NO