BOTPW MM
Homecoming MM
Orange Out Promo
Uploaded Ad
stop
Article Image
Courtesy: Kirsten Dorsey/SHSU Athletics
Soccer Announces 2012 Schedule
Courtesy: GoBearkats.com
Release: 06/10/2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Related Links
The 2012 Sam Houston State women's soccer schedule, which includes visits to Pritchett Field by top programs like North Texas, Rice, UTSA and Texas State and four home Southland Conference duels, has been announced by head coach Tom Brown.

The action begins Friday, August 17, when Sam Houston State plays host to Prairie View A&M at 7 p.m. Other home non-conference encounters include Texas State on Sunday, August 19; North Texas Friday, August 24; UTSA Friday, September 14 and Rice Sunday, September 16.

Home league contests include matches with Nicholls State Friday, September 28; Central Arkansas Sunday September 30; Northwestern State Friday, October 12 and McNeese State Sunday, October 21.

Brown has a challenging non-conference road schedule set for the Bearkats. Sam Houston will face Saint Mary's of California and Rutgers at Texas A&M's field in College Station on Friday, August 31 and Sunday September  2.

Next, SHSU travels to play New Mexico State in Las Cruces Friday, September 7 and UTEP in El Paso Sunday, September 9. The Kats also will take on Air Force in Colorado Springs Friday, September 21.

The Southland Conference will welcome Oral Roberts into the league this fall. Sam Houston will face ORU in Tulsa on Sunday, October 7.

The complete 2012 Sam Houston women's soccer schedule

Back
Auctions
DVD Store
Tickets
advertisement
Hall of Honor
Bearkat Champions Fund
More On GoBears.com
LeftRight
Tricia Mallory completes Kat career with all-tournament honors
Top student-athletes for 2013-14 named
Mariah Titus earns all-league honors in 2013
Sam Houston's only senior takes on new role in 2013
Bearkats named to Southland Commissioner's Academic Honor Roll
Enterprise Holdings presents Bearkat seniors with job interview tips
Sam Houston student-athletes spread Christmas spirit
P. J. Hall
#92
Position: Defensive End
Class: Freshman
Presented by Villas on Sycamore
What part of Homecoming are you most looking forward to?
Homecoming Kick-off Rally
Homecoming Parade
Bearkat Alley Tailgate
Football game vs. McNeese State
Crowning of Homecoming King and Queen
Presented by State Farm
TFB Honorary Coach