Sam Houston State leads all teams with four players listed on the 2012 College Sports Journal NCAA Division I Football Championship Subdivision preseason All-America squad.

Running back Tim Flanders, safety Darnell Taylor, defensive tackle J. T. Cleveland and cornerback Dax Swanson all were named to the honor squad.

In all, all 13 leagues in FCS are represented and 61 teams - nearly half of the squads in FCS - had at least one player on the 99-player unit.

James Madison, Liberty, Maine, McNeese State, Old Dominion, Stephen F. Austin and Towson landed three players apiece on the unit.

The team was selected by a panel of FCS experts that include the co-owners of College Sports Journal, David Coulson and Chuck Burton.

College Sports Journal also publishes a postseason All-America team for FCS and released the first All-FCS Freshman squad last season, besides its work covering other NCAA sports.

2012 College Sports Journal FCS Preseason All-America Team

First Team

QB Brad Sorensen, Senior, Southern Utah
RB Tim Flanders, Junior, Sam Houston State
RB Terrance West, Sophomore, Towson
FB Eric Breitenstein, Senior, Wofford
AP Shakir Bell, Junior, Indiana State
WR Aaron Mellette, Senior, Elon
WR Ryan Spadola, Senior, Lehigh
WR Nicholas Edwards, Senior, Eastern Washington
TE Colin Anderson, Senior, Furman
T Aaron Adams, Senior, Eastern Kentucky
T Danny Kistler, Junior, Montana
G Malcolm Boyd, Senior, Liberty
G Earl Watford, Senior, James Madison
C Ray Wilburn, Senior, UC Davis

DE Ben Obaseki, Senior, Indiana State
DE Blake Oliaro, Junior, San Diego
DT Zach Minter, Senior, Montana State
DT Brent Russell, Senior, Georgia Southern
DL Marquis Jackson, Senior, Portland State
OLB Jody Owens, Senior, Montana State
OLB Keith Pough, Senior, Howard
ILB Matt Evans, Senior, New Hampshire
ILB Jeremy Kimbrough, Senior, Appalachian State
CB B.W. Webb, Senior, William & Mary
CB Marcus Williams, Junior, North Dakota State
SS Darnell Taylor, Senior, Sam Houston State
FS Kejuan Riley, Senior, Alabama State
DB Charles James, Senior, Charleston Southern

Special Teams
K Zach Brown, Senior, Portland State
P Jonathan Plisco, Senior, Old Dominion
KR Kevin Fogg, Senior, Liberty
PR Graylyn Crawford, Senior, Stephen F. Austin
LS Richard Wright, Junior, Liberty

Second Team

QB Jeff Matthews, Junior, Cornell
RB Zach Bauman, Junior, Northern Arizona
RB Andrew Pierce, Junior, Delaware
FB Dominique Swope, Sophomore, Georgia Southern
AP Jordan Brown, Senior, Bryant
WR Xavier Boyce, Senior, Norfolk State
WR Brandon Kaufman, Junior, Eastern Washington
WR Norman White, Senior, Villanova
TE Justin Perillo, Senior, Maine
T Evan Conrad, Senior, Southeast Missouri State
T Blake Matthews, Senior, Norfolk State
G Chris Howley, Senior, Maine
G Tytan Timoteo, Senior, Weber State
C Sherman Carter, Senior, Tennessee State


DE Willie Jefferson, Senior, Stephen F. Austin
DE Joseph LeBeau, Senior, Jackson State
DT J.T. Cleveland, Senior, Sam Houston State
DT Kayon Swanson, Senior, Southern Illinois
DL Michael Cole, Junior, Maine
OLB Alvin Scioneaux, Junior, Wofford
OLB Tyler Starr, Junior, South Dakota
ILB Clarence Bumpas, Junior, Northern Colorado
ILB Stephon Robertson, Junior, James Madison
CB Dax Swanson, Senior, Sam Houston State
CB Demetrius McCray, Senior, Appalachian State
SS Jamaal White, Senior, Northwestern State
FS Malcolm Bronson, Senior, McNeese State
DB Jestin Love, Junior, Central Arkansas

Special Teams
K Cameron Yaw, Senior, Samford
P Patrick Murray, Senior, Fordham
KR AJ Cruz, Senior, Brown
PR Darius Carey, Senior, McNeese State
LS Chris Beaver, Senior, James Madison