Seventy-eight Sam Houston State student-athletes from Bearkat sports teams that completed their playing seasons during the fall semester earned spots of the Southland Conference Commissioner’s Academic honor roll.

Athletes from cross country, football, soccer and volleyball were recognized. Ten of those Bearkats also were voted to the Southland’s Academic All-Conference squads.

The Bearkats’ Academic All-Southland selections from volleyball were Tayler Gray and Deveney Wells-Gibson (volleyball); Ashley Fluty, Kyle Hambleton and Mariah Titus (soccer) and Brian Bell, Eric Fieilo, Timothy Flanders, Keshawn Hill and Torrance Williams (football).

Cross country student-athletes are considered for Academic All-Southland in the spring with track and field.

To earn a spot on the honor roll, an athlete must maintain a 3.0 overall grade point average or higher during the semester in which the student-athlete's sport competes. Sports included on the fall honor roll are football, volleyball, soccer and cross country.

Members of the 2013 fall Southland Conference Commissioner's Academic Honor Roll are:

Evan Arambuala

De’Quad Binder
Kennedy Howard
Patrick Pitts
Palo Ponce
Ryan Saam
Karl Schreiber
Logan Terry
Miguel Varnado

Jessica Alvarez

Nicole Aponte
Haleigh Ceballos
Alyssa Dooley
Alex Kimble
Ana Moreno
Miranda Prado
Solenn Riou
Olivia Olguin

Jesse Beauchamp

Brian Bell*
Matthew Boyles
Jarrett Brown
Austin Campbell
Austin Copeland
Tristan Eche
Lachlan Edwards
Eric Fieilo*
Timothy Flanders*
Ragan Henderson
Keshawn Hill*
Charles King
Sione Latu
Dustin Moehlig
Shyon Motlagh
Parker Murry
Travis Pearce
Roby Pennartz
Alfred Pinkney
Jarod Price
Terrance Ratliff
Joshua Reynolds
Brandon Slater
Aaron Sowell
Luc Swimberghe
Logan Taylor
Michael Wade
Torrance Williams*
Ryan Wilson
Ryne Yost
Shane Young

Madison Bible

Katie Bunch
Kylie Dick
Emily Edenstrom
Katie Ferrara
Ashley Fluty*
Colby Glover
Miriah Hadley
Kylie Hambleton*
Tricia Mallory
Megan Manis
Kaisa Marshall
Shelby McDaniel
Madeline Panozzo
Magen Ross
Shannon Shields
Mariah Titus*
Jessica Toms

Lauren Bohlen

Cherise Coleman
Shelby Genung
Tayler Gray*
Michelle Griffith
Breanna Homer
Claire Kilpatrick
Sarah Sherman
Carling Urben
Deveney Wells-Gibson*

*Academic All-Southland Conference selection