Uploaded Ad
Article Image
Courtesy: Kirsten Dorsey/SHSU Athletics
Soccer Announces 2012 Schedule
Courtesy: GoBearkats.com
Release: 06/10/2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Related Links
The 2012 Sam Houston State women's soccer schedule, which includes visits to Pritchett Field by top programs like North Texas, Rice, UTSA and Texas State and four home Southland Conference duels, has been announced by head coach Tom Brown.

The action begins Friday, August 17, when Sam Houston State plays host to Prairie View A&M at 7 p.m. Other home non-conference encounters include Texas State on Sunday, August 19; North Texas Friday, August 24; UTSA Friday, September 14 and Rice Sunday, September 16.

Home league contests include matches with Nicholls State Friday, September 28; Central Arkansas Sunday September 30; Northwestern State Friday, October 12 and McNeese State Sunday, October 21.

Brown has a challenging non-conference road schedule set for the Bearkats. Sam Houston will face Saint Mary's of California and Rutgers at Texas A&M's field in College Station on Friday, August 31 and Sunday September  2.

Next, SHSU travels to play New Mexico State in Las Cruces Friday, September 7 and UTEP in El Paso Sunday, September 9. The Kats also will take on Air Force in Colorado Springs Friday, September 21.

The Southland Conference will welcome Oral Roberts into the league this fall. Sam Houston will face ORU in Tulsa on Sunday, October 7.

The complete 2012 Sam Houston women's soccer schedule

DVD Store
Free Food Fridays
More On GoBears.com
Four Bearkats honored by Southland
Best Bearkat Season in history
Scoring paces soccer Success
Sam Houston student-athletes spread Christmas spirit
Heather Shake
Position: Golfer
Class: Junior
Presented by Villas on Sycamore
Including Saturday's victory over SFA, how many consecutive wins does Sam Houston have at the BOTPW?
Presented by State Farm
TFB Honorary Coach